Sandstorm

Let me be yours

again-

Hold my hands

in your right coat pocket.

 

We can tangle ourselves for a while

 

Tie eachother in bows-

like laces.

 

I’ve memorized your smile-

 

Sprinkled on your cheeks,

like sand

Then washed away.

 

Sand that spelt out my name

on solid ground,

but slipped through my fingers

in slow

silver storms

 

My fabric fingers- frayed, splayed

Torn.

 

Let’s entangle, entwine

 

Let’s double knot our legs,

like laces.

 

Tuck me in your boot-cuff and walk with me

Let’s sprinkle sand across our faces.

 

Reflect the rolling ocean

into my eyes-

Flood with thick blue

the empty spaces

 

And let me be yours-

Love you.

And scrub the salt

from your skin.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

