I’m tasting all the raindrops

Wondering where they’ve been.

Over the rainbow and back down again

to make today so grim

 

I can’t see my friends for woolly hats,

copy-cat umbrellas and pavement walks.

“Cheer up!” for the second time today-

and you can hardly talk.

 

Drying my shoes on the radiator

(And drying them still, an hour and a half later)

It’s not beautiful, it paints me blue

Bites my ears and lines my lips

And they say it’s romantic, too!

 

Romance doesn’t make you shiver

Beauty won’t tell your teeth to talk

And every time I’m out of milk-

those wretched pavement walks

 

Pavement walks, our pavement pacing

Someone tell me why we’re racing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

